Bout of Books 14.0 Wrap-Up // Updates

Updates

I don’t even know how much I read every day. I just know that I read until Friday and then had a massive book hangover, so that I couldn’t read any more and haven’t read much since then.

Wrap-Up

Number of books finished: 1
Number of pages read: 270

I finished the second half of The Assassin’s Blade and I highly enjoyed it. My heart was torn out of my chest due to unexpected feelings for Sam and Celaena 😥
Since then I feel like I’m in a major book hangover and am not really in the mood to read anything. I need to continue with Heir of Fire, though, because Queen of Shadows will be released in less than a week and I want to be up-to-date on that series.

I think I’m taking it a bit slower with the read-a-thons for now. Although it is always a lot of fun, I think I’m burned out and need to take a few steps back and start to write all of the reviews that I’m behind on.

There are also a few things that will be happening soon (hopefully!). I’ll let you know soon what it actually is 😉

Until next time: happy reading! 🙂

Leave a comment