#TBRTakedown 2.0 // Read-A-Thons

I haven’t been reading at all these past few days, so it is just the perfect time to get back into reading. And a read-a-thon is just the perfect opportunity to do just that.

#TBRTakedown took already place at the beginning of June (my TBR for the last read-a-thon can be found here) and while I didn’t manage to read all of the books I wanted to (my wrap-up can be found here), it was still fun.

This read-a-thon is hosted by Shannon over at leaninglights on Youtube. Her announcement video for the second round of this read-a-thon can be found here. The read-a-thon goes from Saturday until Friday the next week (25th – 31st) and I cannot wait to start reading all of these books. The challenges are the same as the last time, but the books I chose are different:

#TBRTakedown 2.0 TBR1. A first book in a series on your TBR shelf. – The Thousand Dollar Tan Line by Rob Thomas and Jennifer Graham
Recently I have binge-watched all three seasons of Veronica Mars and the movie within a week. That’s almost 47 hours worth of awesomeness. What better way to continue the story of Veronica Mars than with a book series? I really am excited for this book.

2. An unread sequel sitting on your TBR shelf. – Smoke by Ellen Hopkins
I have just read Burned by Ellen Hopkins a few weeks ago in another read-a-thon and I absolutely loved it. The first book ended on a bit of a cliffhanger and I really want to know what’s going to happen next.

3. An ‘out of your comfort zone’ book on le TBR shelf! – The Opposite of Loneliness by Marina Keegan
I heard about this book when it came out and also about the tragic death of the author. I don’t really read essays, but I’m excited to try out something new and hopefully I’ll enjoy it.

4. A book that’s been on your TBR shelf over a year! – The Princess Diaries by Meg Cabot
This book has been on my TBR shelf for at least two years and now that a new sequel has come out and I have just bought myself the whole boxset of Mia’s adventures, it is time to read this book.

5. A book from your most recent book haul! – The Girl in 6E by A.R. Torre
This book got a lot of hype recently and the premise sounds so intriguing. I loved Dexter, the TV show, and I am excited to see how this mixes with a bit of erotica. This better be the page-turner everyone says it is!

I really hope to finish all of these books within a week. I won’t be home for the weekend because I’m on a mini-holiday and then I have to work from Tuesday to Friday. But nonetheless, I’m feeling optimistic.

As always, I will be posting my wrap-up by the end of the read-a-thon.

Are you participating in this read-a-thon and if so, what do you plan on reading?

Until next time: happy reading! 🙂

Leave a comment